First Review of Identity Theft by Laura Lee

I would like to thank Courtney Styler for providing a review of Identity Theft to share with you. I met Styler on Goodreads where she had offered her services as a beta reader. I had never met her prior to that. The views below are entirely Stylers and have not been edited by me. As I mentioned in a post earlier today, the author can sometimes be a bit too close to her work to describe it properly. Here is what she had to say about the novel Identity Theft:

I recently read “Identity Theft” by Laura Lee. It was one of the most humorous and unique novels I’ve read in quite a while. Yes, a rock star is part of the story….but it’s so much more than that. It’s about the web of people who are involved with him and the effect he has on the people around him, as well as the unique stories of the other characters.

I fell in love with the characters and their flaws and secret lives right away. I also found them all sympathetic, even though I wanted to dislike them! This novel is full of suspense, even though it’s also a romantic comedy. As I said before, this novel is truly unique and completely enjoyable. I found myself reading faster and faster to find out what happened next.

I’d have to say that out of all of them, I really loved Candi (the main character) the most. I enjoyed her storyline and the development of her character. The Ollie character is also great, you’d expect him to be written like a typical rock star but he really is different at heart. I recommend this novel to anyone who likes a somewhat dark, intellectual comedy, with some light romance and a huge dose of reality 🙂

My thanks to Courtney Styler for taking the time to read the book and to share her perspective on it.

Would you like to know more? Please visit Pubslush the literary crowdfunding site. There you can place an advance order for Identity Theft. The funding levels I have chosen correspond to the cover price of the book, so you will not only get an autographed book at the regular cover price, your order now will allow the book to be produced to professional quality. You will make its production possible. I am pleased to say that as of today the project is 25% funded, but it has a long way to go. Pubslush is an all or nothing crowdfunding platform, so if the campaign fails to reach its goal I will not receive any funding. You will not need to make a payment unless the campaign is successful. It is set to wrap up in 15 days.

One comment

Leave a Reply

