Pretend it’s Tuesday: Tuesday Teaser

ImageI discovered, through the happy accident of my book being “teased” on The Readdicts, a thing called Teaser Tuesdays hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.  It seemed fun to play along, even if I am a day late and a dollar short.

Here’s how it works: Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

Don’t include spoilers.

I am reading Kurt Vonnegut, Letters from the Rochester Hills Public Library.

My random quote:

“I have stopped drinking.  The only drawback seems to be that I can’t dance like Fred Astaire.”

And so it goes.

2 comments

  1. Sounds like a good book…love the cover and his expression.

    My teaser is from The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton.

    My Teaser is below. Have a great Tuesday.
    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My TT

Leave a comment